Worship at HTN

Sunday Worship has been happening online and is under review. 

Please check the front page of our website and see below for the pattern we followed before lockdown. 

 
You are extrememly welcome to attend any of the following services or events

Sunday Services

8am Eucharist

- quiet and reflective service (spoken) - using the traditional Prayer Book on the first Sunday of each month

10am Parish Eucharist

- family friendly sung service, with provision for children (Sunday school or accessible service) every week.

Sunday Evensong

- 4pm (during daylight saving winter months) or 6pm (summer months)

Weekday Services at Holy Trinity

Daily Prayer in the Lady Chapel:  9.00am Tuesday to Friday. 

Holy Communion in the Lady Chapel: Wednesdays 10.30 am 

Followed by refreshments in the Green Room

Toddler Sing & Praise! In the Lady Chapel: Thursday at 11am

Stories, songs and prayers for toddler children and thier parents/carers.

(Term time only)

Monthly Bible Studies

First Wednesday of the month at 11.30am in the Green Room (after communion refreshments) 

Last Monday of the month at 8.30pm in the Parish Rooms

 

Calendar of Events and Services

News and Notices

Event Diary

23
SEP
PCC Meeting
PCC Meeting
Date: 
Wednesday, 23 September 2020 19:30 - 21:30
24
SEP
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 24 September 2020 11:15 - 11:30
27
SEP
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 27 September 2020 16:00 - 16:30
Holy Trinity Church
27
SEP
Ordination of Deacons
Ordination of Deacons
Date: 
Sunday, 27 September 2020 17:00 - 18:00
St Paul's cathedral
01
OCT
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 1 October 2020 11:15 - 11:30
04
OCT
Harvest Festival
Harvest Festival
Date: 
Sunday, 4 October 2020 (all day)
04
OCT
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 4 October 2020 16:00 - 16:30
Holy Trinity Church
08
OCT
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 8 October 2020 11:15 - 11:30
11
OCT
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 11 October 2020 16:00 - 16:30
Holy Trinity Church
15
OCT
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 15 October 2020 11:15 - 11:30
15
OCT
Rescheduled APCM
Rescheduled APCM
Date: 
Thursday, 15 October 2020 19:30 - 21:30
18
OCT
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 18 October 2020 16:00 - 16:30
Holy Trinity Church
22
OCT
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 22 October 2020 11:15 - 11:30
29
OCT
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 29 October 2020 11:15 - 11:30
01
NOV
All Souls Service
All Souls Service
Date: 
Sunday, 1 November 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Gateway Close, Northwood HA6 2RP
05
NOV
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 5 November 2020 11:15 - 11:30
08
NOV
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 8 November 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Online
12
NOV
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 12 November 2020 11:15 - 11:30
12
NOV
Standing Committee
Standing Committee
Date: 
Thursday, 12 November 2020 19:30 - 21:30
15
NOV
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 15 November 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Online
15
NOV
Choral Evensong? TBC
Choral Evensong? TBC
Date: 
Sunday, 15 November 2020 18:00 - 19:00
19
NOV
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 19 November 2020 11:15 - 11:30
22
NOV
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 22 November 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Online
26
NOV
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 26 November 2020 11:15 - 11:30
26
NOV
PCC Meeting
PCC Meeting
Date: 
Thursday, 26 November 2020 19:30 - 21:30
29
NOV
Parish Communion - Suspended until further notice
Parish Communion - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Sunday, 29 November 2020 10:00 - 11:00
29
NOV
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 29 November 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Online
03
DEC
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 3 December 2020 11:15 - 11:30
06
DEC
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 6 December 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Online
10
DEC
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 10 December 2020 11:15 - 11:30
13
DEC
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 13 December 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Online
17
DEC
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 17 December 2020 11:15 - 11:30
20
DEC
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 20 December 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Online
20
DEC
Blue Christmas
Blue Christmas
Date: 
Sunday, 20 December 2020 18:00 - 19:00
24
DEC
Children's Nativity
Children's Nativity
Date: 
Thursday, 24 December 2020 16:00
Church
24
DEC
Midnight Communion
Midnight Communion
Date: 
Thursday, 24 December 2020 23:00
25
DEC
Christmas Day Communion
Christmas Day Communion
Date: 
Friday, 25 December 2020 10:00
Church
27
DEC
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 27 December 2020 16:00 - 17:00
Online
31
DEC
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 31 December 2020 11:15 - 11:30
03
JAN
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 3 January 2021 16:00 - 17:00
Online
07
JAN
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 7 January 2021 11:15 - 11:30
10
JAN
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 10 January 2021 16:00 - 17:00
Online
14
JAN
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 14 January 2021 11:15 - 11:30
14
JAN
Standing Committee
Standing Committee
Date: 
Thursday, 14 January 2021 19:30 - 21:30
17
JAN
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 17 January 2021 16:00 - 17:00
Online
21
JAN
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 21 January 2021 11:15 - 11:30
24
JAN
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 24 January 2021 16:00 - 17:00
Online
28
JAN
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Sing n Praise - Suspended until further notice
Date: 
Thursday, 28 January 2021 11:15 - 11:30
28
JAN
PCC Meeting
PCC Meeting
Date: 
Thursday, 28 January 2021 19:30 - 21:30
31
JAN
Simple Communion Service
Simple Communion Service
Date: 
Sunday, 31 January 2021 16:00 - 17:00
Online
Image credits: