Published on Fri, 6 Sep 2019 16:14

A warm invitation to the Vicarage TODAY (Sunday) between 3pm and 5pm for drinks to mark the Vicar’s 40th year. Everyone is welcome!

Please note there will be NO Film Club on 13 September. The next club will be on Friday 18th October, 1.30-4pm,in the Parish rooms.

Memorial service for George Johnson. Please note this service has been postponed.  A new date will be confirmed as soon as it is known.

Have you recently upgraded your phone? An iphone or android handset is needed as a parish phone.  If you have a spare handset that could be donated, please contact the Vicar.

Wed 25 Sept 8-9.30pm Studies on `The Beatitudes’ begin, led by Gerry Edwardson, in the Parish rooms. See flyers in Church.

Fri 27 September 2-4pm  Macmillan coffee afternoon, Church hall. Please sign up on the sheets in church if you would like to donate a cake and or a raffle prize. Alternatively speak to Liz Rumble or Mary Leach.

Sunday 29th  September Moor Park 10K  Holy Trinity have a team of runners for this event, raising money for the Lynda Jackson Macmillan centre. Sign up to sponsor them on the hall noticeboard and speak to Andrew Newell if you want to join us!

Monday 30 September 8.30-9.30pm The first of the Monthly evening Bible study series which this term will look at `The Cross: Faith that Works’, using the study book `The Cross’ by John Stott (provided). Led by Gerry Edwardson in the Parish rooms. See flyers in Church for more information.


Sunday 6th October Harvest lunch is a hog roast followed by a delicious selection of deserts. Book your place with David Gettens after the 10am Sunday service. You can also book and pay online at: Harvest Hog Roast or leave your name and money at the Parish office. It is important we know any dietary requirements. Adults and Age11+ £12, under 11s £6 & under fives are free but please indicate numbers.  If you would like to gift a place for a community guest, `Angel tickets’ are also on sale.


Donate a Desert
Please consider donating a dessert for the harvest lunch. Our scrumptious selection is a wonderful finale to our meal and looked forward to by many. Speak with David Lee who will be compiling the list of culinary delights!

`Jesus Chris Superstar` seeks Chorus – If you’ve never sung in a chorus before, or if you’ve always loved music; if you enjoy playing an active role in this local community or if you’re new here; come along and be a part of our musical experience to be performed after Harvest Hog Roast on Sunday 6 October.  For more details including rehearsal dates please e-mail petra.partridge@gmail.com


LiFT ladies breakfast – Sat 12th October, 9-11am at LST, Northwood.  Join us for a good breakfast, a time of fellowship and some inspirational words from guest speaker Rev. Helen Roberts – Tickets now available! – contribution request £7 – Speak to Petra 07718 695 385.


Diary Dates

Sunday 15th September 10am Contemporary style worship in the Hall

Wednesday 18th September, 7.30pm PCC meeting in church.

Wed 25th Sept 8-9.30pm First Study on the Beatitudes, Parish rooms.

Monday 30th September 8.30-9.30pm Monthly Bible study in the Parish rooms.

Tues 24th Sept 2-3.30pm Parish tea, Parish rooms.

Wed 2nd October 11.30am Morning Bible Study in the Green room, followed by lunch.

Sunday 6th October – 10am Harvest festival service & Hog Roast, followed by performance of `Jesus Chris Superstar‘ in the hall at 3pm.

Saturday 12th October – 1.30pm Wedding in Church of Jonathan Wheatland & Alexandra Waechter.  9-11am LiFT Ladies breakfast at London School of Theology.

Wed 16th October – Parish outing - tour of St Paul’s Cathedral. Sign up on one of the sheets in Church if you wish to attend.

Friday 18th October 1.30-4pm, Film club, parish rooms.  3.30pm Church and School Joint Worship service in the Hall

Sun 20th October 2-5pm Trinity Swing rehearsal, Hall

Sat 26th October Autumn Bazaar 10am-12noon, Church hall

Mon 28th October 8.30-9.30pm Monthly evening Bible study, parish rooms.

Tues 29th Oct. 2-3.30pm Parish tea, Parish rooms 

Sun 3rd November 4pm All Souls service in Church, replacing Evensong.

Wed 6th Nov 11.30am Morning Bible Study in the Green room, followed by lunch.

Sun 10th November Remembrance Sunday.

Sun 17 November  2-5pm Trinity Swing rehearsal, Hall

Mon 25th November 8.30-9.30pm Monthly evening Bible study, parish rooms.

Tues 26th Nov 2-3.30pm Parish tea, Parish rooms


The Parish office is closed on Mondays.

Categories Notices